As previously reported, Aaron’s manager, Roger Paul, confirmed his death with the following statement: “We are extremely saddened and shocked to confirm the passing of Aaron Carter today. At the moment his cause of death is being investigated. We ask that you give the family time and they will have more information when available. We cannot express the outpouring of love coming in.” Now, Aaron’s older brother, Nick Carter, a member of the boy band the Backstreet Boys, posted a message about the loss on Instagram along with photos of the two from over the years. Nick wrote, “My heart is broken. Even though my brother and I have had a complicated relationship, my love for him has never ever faded. I have always held on to the hope that he would somehow, someday want to walk a healthy path and eventually find the help that he so desperately needed.” He highlighted Aaron’s battle with addiction and mental illness, saying, “Sometimes we want to blame someone or something for a loss, but the truth is that addiction and mental illness is the real villain here. I will miss my brother more than anyone will ever know. I love you Chizz. Now you can finally have the peace you could never find here on earth….” The 42-year-old ended the message by simply writing, “I love you baby brother.” Aaron’s fiancée, Melanie Martin, with whom he had his 11-month-old son Prince, previously told TMZ, “My fiancé Aaron Carter has passed away. I love Aaron with all my heart and it’s going to be a journey to raise a son without a father. Please respect the privacy of my family as we come to terms with the loss of someone we love greatly. We are still in the process of accepting this unfortunate reality. Your thoughts and prayers are greatly appreciated.” More News:

Hilary Duff Pays Tribute to Aaron Carter After His PassingHow Barack Obama Is Encouraging People to Vote on TikTokListenbourg Is the Country Taking Social Media by Storm