During the speech, Damon recounted a time when Clooney used a cat’s litter box for a prank, and the story’s as wild as you’d expect. In the teaser, Damon began, “It has been said that my friend George Clooney is the last of the true movie stars, so I got to thinking about exactly what that meant. Of course, a number of past Kennedy Center honorees have certainly been movie stars in that classic sense. Actors with class and sophistication—Cary Grant, Henry Fonda, Paul Newman, Gregory Peck.” “And then I think of George,” Damon continued, “a man who defecated in Richard Kind’s kitty litter box as a joke.” Richard Kind is an extremely talented screen and voice actor with roles in projects like Argo and Inside Out. Most recently, he appeared in Netflix’s The Watcher, and you can hear him voice Al Tuttle in American Dad! But before all of this, Kind was Clooney’s roommate, and the Kennedy Center honoree is known for being an intense prankster. In March of last year, Clooney was a guest on the podcast SmartLess hosted by Jason Bateman, Sean Hayes and Will Arnett, and he revealed the entire story behind the litter box incident. He explained that while Clooney and Kind lived together, the former was bored and decided to take his roommate’s cat’s poop and flush it down the toilet, leading Kind to think that his cat had a health problem. Clooney said: “And then [Kind] takes the cat to the vet, and they give him this kitty Metamucil. And so now this little kitty is s—ting 15 times a day, and I am scooping it all up because I have nothing else to do. I have no idea why. It’s just funny.” “And then after a couple of weeks, the light bulb goes off, and I realize what I must do,” he continued, “I must take an s–t in the cat box.” The Ticket to Paradise actor said, “Now there is this moment when I’m squatted down over a cat box where I’m going, ‘Really? I mean, it’s funny. It’s good. But I’m not sure it’s how I want to be remembered…’ The cat is like six-inches long. It’s a tiny cat.” As you might expect, Kind was not happy when he found out the truth. According to Clooney, Kind said to him, “I understand humor! Defecation doesn’t make me laugh!” Recently, Clooney stopped by Jimmy Kimmel Live! and revealed another one of his notorious pranks, which saw the actor using the official White House stationary of Bill Clinton to write letters to other celebrities pretending to be him. Clearly, there’s no limit to what Clooney will do for a successful prank.