For one question, Jennings offered a unique answer that was quite funny, and not necessarily incorrect, but the show deemed it wrong. In a TikTok clip from a new episode of Jeopardy! posted to the show’s account, Jennings says, “Okay, so there’s like an 18-year-old clip of me on Jeopardy! circulating on TikTok where there’s a clue about ‘an immoral pleasure seeker’ that has the same name as a long-handled garden instrument.” He continued, “And the players are supposed to say, ‘What is a rake?’ And I say, ‘What is a hoe?’ And TikTok has apparently just discovered this and is delighted.” Jennings then answers a question from someone in the audience who says, “Why didn’t you get it right?” saying, “Yeah, why didn’t I get it right? I think the idea is the clue says it’s ‘an immoral pleasure seeker,’ and we don’t want to characterize all hoes that way. Rakes, apparently, we’re okay with that aspersion on their character.” With the audience’s overwhelming support, Jennings jokingly states that he’s owed the money he lost from getting the question wrong, saying, “I still think I was shafted, quite frankly, I think I’m owed $200, and you know, maybe the writers should get a pool together.” Fans in the comments loved the moment, with one writing, “Justice for ken jennings.” Others related to Jennings and revealed that they had thought of the same answer when the show aired, as one fan said, “I remember shouting the same answer at the TV when it aired, and my whole family burst out laughing.” Another person seemed to just realize that “The guy from Utah is now THE jeopardy guy??” One fan noted just how long ago the original episode was, writing, “Ken you can’t just say it was 18 years ago like that. I WATCHED THAT EPISODE WHEN IT AIRED.”