“When people have said, you know, ‘You’re doing too much. You can only do one thing,’ I always had it in my mind, I was always a person who was like, ‘Why not? Why not?’ So I kind of had to forge my own path, make my own rules,” she explained to Thrive Global. “And I was obsessed like that, I liked it that way for a while. Just working and working and working. But it wasn’t until I had two little angels come into my life, that everything changed. You know, I knew I had to be better. I knew I had to go higher, I knew I had to be stronger than I had been before. It was through that unconditional love that my career, that my whole life, became clearer in every way. And now, today, I stand here stronger and better than ever. So thank you, Max and Emme. There is so much more to do, and I know in my heart that the future is even brighter than anything I could have accomplished up to now because of you.” Get to know Jennifer Lopez’s kids and see why they may very well be natural-born stars—just like their famous parents—and exactly how and why they inspire her so much every single day. Plus, details on her soon-to-be stepkids.

How many kids does Jennifer Lopez have?

Lopez has two children, both with ex-husband Anthony.

What are Jennifer Lopez and Marc Anthony’s kids’ names?

Lopez’s kids are named Emme Maribel Muñiz and Maximilian “Max” David Muñiz.

What are Jennifer Lopez’s kids’ ages and birthdays?

Emme and Max are 14 years old. Their shared birthday is Feb. 22, 2008.

Do Jennifer Lopez and Alex Rodriguez have kids together?

Lopez and Alex Rodriguez do not have any children together. During their relationship, they blended their families together beautifully, and his daughters Natasha and Ella (from ex-wife Cynthia Rodriguez), were huge fans of J.Lo, Max and Emme.

Do Jennifer Lopez and Ben Affleck have kids together?

Lopez and Ben Affleckdon’t have children together, but are often spotted out with their shared brood, which includes his two daughters, Violet and Seraphina, and son Samuel, with ex-wife Jennifer Garner.

Does Jennifer Lopez have a nickname for her kids?

Lopez has an adorable nickname for her twins: She calls them both Coconuts!

Emme has an amazing voice!

Emme flaunted some seriously powerful pipes in a May 2019 YouTube video on Lopez’s channel. After a bit of encouragement from J.Lo, Emme sang a bit of Alicia Keys’ “If I Ain’t Got You.” One thing she doesn’t have? Stage fright. “When I was little, I used to be really shy singing in front of people, but not anymore,” Emme said. “I like the going on the stage part, it’s fun!” They later added rather adorably, “Usually, the light’s too bright in my eyes so I can’t see anybody, so that’s good. I just look at Mom.” For her part, Lopez credits ex Anthony for Emme’s musical talent. “She’s got her daddy’s voice. She’s amazing,” she told Entertainment Tonight. “It’s natural. Emme could always sing. I remember when she was in the crib, when she was a baby, she used to be humming — like, really humming to herself. And Marc would say, ‘She’s singing, it feels good to her, it feels good to her soul and to her body,’ because he was like that.” Emme would later join Lopez onstage for J.Lo’s “It’s My Party” tour that June. In June 2022, Lopez and Emme performed together once more at the Dodgers Foundation Blue Diamond Gala, during which Lopez introduced Emme using they/them pronouns.

Emme sang at the Super Bowl

Emme may look more familiar to most because they performed at one of the most-viewed concerts in history: The 2020 Super Bowl Halftime Show! Emme took the stage alongside mom J.Lo and Shakira and showed off some serious skills, singing an intro to “Let’s Get Loud” mashed up with Bruce Springsteenclassic “Born in the USA.” After the big show, Lopez shared a video montage with Emme backstage before their performance, writing, “These moments were captured just minutes before we hit the stage last night. All I want my girls, the little girls on stage with me and all over the world to know is how to use their voices and be proud of everything they are. We are proud to recognize that all of us together are what makes this beautiful country truly great.”

Emme wrote a children’s book

In May 2020, Lopez revealed that Emme wrote a children’s book full of prayers called Lord Help Me. Her publisher, Crown Books, said in a statement, “This sweet and reassuring picture book walks readers through ordinary moments when Emme asks God for help — some small, like waking up for school or getting along with a sibling, and others big, like helping to save the planet and all its creatures.” View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo)

Max also loves to perform

In February 2019, Lopez shared a video tribute for Max’s birthday that featured him singing:

Max has a cheeky sense of humor

In April 2019, Lopez released a “Twin Talk: AMA With Emme & Max” video, and it showed that Max was both inquisitive and funny. In one segment, he asked his mom, “What was the most trouble you got in when you were my age?” Lopez replied, “I was a little bit like Max. I used to like to run and play, but that’s not how I got in trouble.” (She then explained that she would get busted for sneaking out of her room.) He also asked her if she thinks math is “useless” and if she was short when she was his age. His most clever question may have been a gotcha moment if Lopez wasn’t so quick on her feet: He asked Lopez which of her kids was her favorite. “I don’t believe in favorites,” she responded. “I love you both so much!” Max, without missing a beat, then rephrased his question, asking Lopez what her favorite thing about him was. Lopez told him that his “sense of humor” and “incredible vocabulary” were great, adding, “Also, your big heart—you have an enormous heart…and I love that about you!”

Though they share a love of music, Max and Emme are otherwise opposites

Lopez couldn’t help but gush about her twins in a 2015 interview. “Their personalities are beautiful; they’re like yin and yang,” she said. “They stay true to who they were from when they were born. Emme is like a mini-me; Max is really like a mini Marc. They’re complete opposites. But she’s like super-focused and super sensitive, quiet and focused and he’s kind of off the charts, lots of energy, super funny.”

Jennifer Lopez tries to give her kids a relatively normal upbringing

Despite their serious showbiz chops, Lopez isn’t pushing them to be child stars. “They have seen me manage it [showbiz] in a normal way,” Lopez has said. “We’re a normal family and while we are an entertainment family, we still have routine, boundaries and rules like every kid has — but most importantly, love.”

Jennifer Lopez limits her kids’ screentime

Max and Emme can only use iPads on Sunday Funday! “It starts with a late breakfast. We sleep in, even the kids sleep in,” Lopez said of their weekend ritual. “And Sunday Funday, they work towards that because they don’t get to use their iPads during the week. Or play video games or anything because it’s school time. And they have to be good in school and then they get Sunday Funday. It’s something I made up so they could work towards it and behave!”

Does Jennifer Lopez want to have more kids?

Lopez admitted in a September 2019 interview that she wanted to have kids with Rodriguez, which came as a bit of a surprise to him at the time. When asked about J.Lo’s response, Rodriguez told Hoda Kotb, “Interesting! That’s a lot to unpack…Hoda, I think honestly, you’ve inspired her. I see how happy you are, and I think she may want to follow in your footsteps. Maybe we’ll have you over to give us a little teaching, a little tutoring.” As far as having more kids with Affleck, that remains to be seen! Next, check out Jennifer Lopez’s best movies—ranked!

Jennifer Lopez Kids Max and Emme  Age  Father  Birthdays  Ben Affleck s Kids  Photos - 87