Curtis, who is currently 63, was speaking with PEOPLE about her podcast, Letters from Camp, when she admitted that she would work with Marvel if given the chance. She said, “if the role was interesting and if I could bring what I do to it, of course I would [work with Marvel]. What am I going to do, say no? Of course!” But Curtis was unsure if that would ever happen, for two reasons. Firstly, she said, “Honestly, I can’t imagine that they will ever come calling because I kicked up some dust,” referring to a social media post she wrote earlier this year criticizing Marvel.  At the time, a movie she starred in, Everything Everywhere All at Once, was playing opposite Marvel’s Doctor Strange 2.  Comparing the two films on Instagram, Curtis wrote, “Is it JUST me? Does it seem STRANGE that our tiny movie that could and did and continues to do #1movieinamerica and is TRULY MARVELOUS, out marvels any Marvel movie they put out there.” As expected, many people took this as an attack on Marvel films.  But Curtis simply told PEOPLE: “Maybe I felt like stirring up a little friendly competition.” Now, she thinks that this might factor into Marvel ever calling her for a role. But the other reason Curtis believes she will probably never act in a Marvel film is her age.  She said, “I would find it hard to imagine that Marvel’s going to figure out something to do with a 64-year-old woman…I’m afraid if I do a Marvel movie, they’re going to stick dots all over me and make me act by myself in a warehouse somewhere.” In comparison, Curtis highlighted how unique a film Everything Everywhere All at Once is, calling it “the absolutely most unexpected, delightful experience maybe of [her] career…And there was no green screen!” There are likely many Marvel fans who would love to see Curtis in one of the studio’s films, and based on her new comments, she’s clearly open to it. Next, Halloween Ends Trailer Teases Jamie Lee Curtis’ Final Showdown With Michael Myers