Hall talks with Parade about finding love, becoming a first-time mom and why she isn’t concerned about competition in the crowded daytime talk show landscape.

What is Tamron Hall about?

“Traditional daytime talk, like Mike Douglas, Merv Griffin, Rolonda Watts, Jenny Jones and, of course, the great Oprah Winfrey. The kind of daytime shows that I fell in love with,” Hall tells Parade in 2020.

Has Tamron Hall been renewed for season 5?

Yes. The Disney-distributed daytime series was renewed for seasons 4 and 5 in November 2021.

What topics will Tamron Hall cover?

“Life from beginning to end, and [including the] days when you decide it’s not working out. We’re going to include the audience, but it is truly traditional daytime talk,” Hall says.

Who will the guests be on Tamron Hall?

Tamron Hall features a wide range of guests. Guests have included Oprah Winfrey, Johnathan and Drew Scott (the Property Brothers), Dionne Warwick, Toni Braxton, Star Jones, Candace Cameron Bure, Christian Siriano, Edie Falco, Nancy Grace and many others. Check out Tamron Hall’s celebrity guests on her website and YouTube channel.

Why should you watch Tamron Hall?

“I ask people all the time, ‘How are you different from the last person that applied for the job you have?’ We’ve all walked into an interview, from when I was 14 with my first job at Toys R Us to now, and you’re hoping that something about you rings true and authentic to the person who is going to ultimately sign off. With my daytime show, the audience at home are ultimately the people who hire me, but it’s no different than the job you have. Someone at your job was there before, maybe it didn’t work out, but that didn’t stop you from trying. So I don’t look at who succeeded in the past and who failed. In the end, I treat it just like everyone else who’s walked in and put in an application. The reality is what they’ve shown and what we still know and what we experience every time we’re with friends, is that talk never goes out of style,” Hall says.

Daytime talk is a very competitive arena. Any concerns?

“I don’t look at the competition. The greatest to ever play the game of talk is Oprah Winfrey, but the idea of us talking will never go out of style. Michael Jordan was the greatest to play basketball, but guess what? We still watch basketball. Walter Payton was the greatest to play football. But guess what we still love? Football. And so, the greatest in many cases has played a lot of things, but that doesn’t mean that we are not still hungry or thirsty for those things. “I look at traditional daytime talk as just that. It never goes out of style no matter who has played it in the past. I give much love to Merv and Mike and Oprah and Phil Donahue and all of them. And Rolonda, who’s a great friend. But the reality is what they’ve shown and what we still know and what we experience every time we’re with friends, is that talk never goes out of style. “I do believe, having been in TV now for 30 years, since I was 18, I’ve noticed how many of us, especially in our business, want a tidy answer: ‘What is it?’ And that, to me, sadly has restricted television,” Hall says. “I was watching the Rat Pack reunion—it’s on YouTube—and it was this funny, raucous event in television that would never happen today, because of who we are now, where we want everything to be tidy and neat. I remember watching Phil Donahue run down the aisle interviewing people, and you were ready for Phil to fall, and you didn’t know what the person was going to say. It was great television. “Bill Geddie, my [former] executive producer, our team, and I have decided that we won’t be defined by this tidy world or this tidy box that for some reason television in many cases has fallen into.”

Is Kelly Clarkson competing against Tamron Hall?

“I love Ellen [The Ellen DeGeneres Show]. It’s a variety show. I love everything that’s out there, I’m a TV junky. People have asked me about Kelly Clarkson. I think there’s room for me and Kelly. Some networks even carry both of our shows.”

Will Tamron Hall be revealing personal details from her life on her new talk show?

“Well, if you ever watched me on Today, you know that we talk about that. For 10 years I was on Today, along with my friends who are still there, and we shared the birth of our children, we shared hardships, we shared marriages. If you Google Savannah Guthrie, her babies pop up, her wedding pops up. If you Google Al Roker, his son, his family, his life pops up. You know the names of our spouses. So I politely push back on that, because I have been in television, where you have to share who you are. I was not on a solo show, so now I have the opportunity to share more, but my mother cooked her banana pudding recipe on Today, just like everyone else’s mom did. So, for 10 years, I was part of a show that did allow us to reveal things about our lives. The difference is that was an ensemble, and now it’s me, but I’m still me.”

How hard was it to walk away from Today?

“It was tremendously difficult,” Hall says. “I was 46. I was presented an offer that I could not refuse.”

Did you feel brave leaving Today?

“Someone said to me, ‘You were so brave doing that,’ and I said, ‘I disagree with that.’ Everyday there are people who are in jobs that they don’t feel valued in or appreciated at, or that they just don’t like. That doesn’t mean they’re not brave because they don’t leave. We have responsibilities. We live in the real world. “If this had happened 10 years prior, I had just lost my father, who was the breadwinner of my family for my mother, to use an old cliché line to describe dad, and I had to step in and be there for my mom in a way that I wasn’t ready for and I didn’t expect. She’s a tremendous mom and an amazing strong spirit who needed me more than ever before. If the situation had presented itself at that time, I could not have left. So, it wasn’t a matter of bravery. It wasn’t a matter of, ‘I’ll show them!’ It was, there was an opening and my parents had talked so much about the leap of faith in life, and there was a sliver that I could take that leap of faith.”

How old is Tamron Hall?

Tamron Hall is 51. She was born Sept. 16, 1970.

Who is Tamron Hall married to?

Tamrom Hall’s husband is music manager Steven Greener, whom she started dating after she left Today and married in 2019.

Tell us about finding love with your husband, music manager Steven Greener.

“You know what? I don’t think you find love,” Hall says. “I don’t know what that necessarily means, and I think that when we put things in these tidy boxes, it then makes someone who hasn’t quote ‘found’ love feel bad about themselves. I didn’t do anything different. Of course, I dated over the years. I’m a young—well, youngish—single woman. I’d run into my husband many times over the past four years. “I do believe, though, that not being at work every day and in the grind every day as I’ve been since I was 14, there was a lightness maybe about me that I didn’t recognize. But my husband had approached me and had conversations, and I didn’t realize he was asking me out for a date. He used to run into me and say, ‘What are the odds that you’re here?’ I know he thinks he had game, I’m not sure. But, eventually, we just sat down and he invited me out for pizza. He insisted that he knew the best pizza place in New York, and I thought I knew the best place. We started talking, and it just came at the perfect time in my life. “But the idea that you find love again implies that there’s something lost, and if you don’t find it, you’re lost. And I reject that notion. I don’t know what I did differently. I don’t know what life presented. I can only tell my story and maybe another 46-year-old feels that love is or isn’t around the corner and can find some inspiration. But that’s a part of what the show will be and that’s the reality of what I hope to bring every day, is that people are talking about their life in real terms. “People have asked me, ‘How do you balance now being a mom and working on the road?’ I don’t. I’ve sat in the room and nearly been in tears, exhausted and also feeling that I’m not there as much as I should be. That’s just me being honest, and every time I’ve shared that with women on the road as we promote this, they’re all nodding. I could give you a perfect answer about finding love, I could try to rehearse a great answer about balancing it all, but then I’m just spoon-feeding a lie. But if I tell you what I’m really going through and then you talk about what you’re really going through, then maybe we can move the ball forward. It’s not tidy, it’s not perfect, but it can be real.”

When did Tamron Hall have her baby?

Tamron Hall’s baby son, Moses, was born in April 2019.

Tamron Hall’s son, Moses, is like a miracle baby.

“My husband and I had decided that we would adopt,” Hall says. “We’d gone through the last round of IVF [in vitro fertilization], and when I got the call from the nurse that we were [pregnant], it was unbelievable, surreal. I’ll be honest, until I looked Moses in the eyes, I still didn’t believe it.”

What made you decide to adopt before you found out you were pregnant?

“We were at our last round [of IVF] and we decided that this would be it. I remember driving home and seeing this sign about adoption and I thought, ‘Oh, this is an epiphany. This is the universe telling me that it’s time.’ I’m very careful to never say, ‘Oh, we’ll just adopt,’ because I don’t take that lightly. It’s never just adopting; you’re becoming a parent and I’m sensitive to that because my father—the father that God meant for me to have—was my stepfather. We don’t share blood, but we share blood, you know? So my husband and I decided that we would adopt.”

Will you have a nursery on the Tamron Hall set?

“We will have a nursery, but I sincerely want my team to use it. I want it to be a family area, because I remember my mother having to get up at 5 a.m. and waking me up, putting my little coat on over my PJs and taking me over to my aunt sister, which is what we called her, so that my mom could then make it to work on time at 7. So to have this nursery next to my dressing room, it’s that complexity of life. I’m happy to have it, but then there’s always a little bit of guilt, which I’m willing to talk about.”

Is there one more goal that you have for yourself?

“For me, I want to be able to make my family proud, and the people who are watching the show. Right after I left Today, I went to bed that night—when you’re stressed, you just check out—I think I had a couple of glasses of wine and I went to sleep. I had no idea that I would wake up to me trending on social media with people responding to my departure. Of course, I thought a few people would wonder, “What happened to Tamron Hall?” I never imagined the outpouring that started that day, that continued, that sustained me for two years. “Ten years ago, there was no social media. So when anchors would leave, you would disappear into, I guess, where anchors retire in some mythical place. But I woke up to this tremendous outpouring of support and people who were rooting for me, and I want to make them proud. I want the spirit that was passed to me from people I would walk around and see, whether it was in Little Rock, Arkansas, with this woman that was like, “Tamron, I can’t wait until you get back on.” Or when I’m in the neighborhood where I live, and they’re like, “Go get ’em, girl.” I just want those people to be happy with my return and see the essence of why it was important for me to take a break. I don’t think people are rooting for me just because they like me. I think in the end we root for people because we hope that someone is rooting for us. So, for me, it’s just that they will see themselves or a part of themselves in me and what I’ve experienced.”

When will Tamron Hall be on TV?

Tamron Hall premiered Sept. 9, 2019 on Disney ABC networks and shares airtime with Good Morning America, LIVE With Kelly and Ryan, Rachael Ray and The View. The exact time Tamron Hall airs depends on your local station. Here’s a link to all networks and times for watching Tamron Hall.

Where can you watch Tamron Hall on TV?

Tamron Hall will air on eight TV stations:

WABC New York KABC Los AngelesWLS ChicagoWPVI PhiladelphiaKGO San FranciscoKTRK HoustonWTVD Raleigh-Durham, North CarolinaKFSN Fresno, California

Hearst Television, Cox Media Group, Sinclair Broadcast Group, the E.W. Scripps Co., Meredith Corp., Tribune, Gray and Nexstar will also air Tamron Hall.

Tamron Hall is on Instagram!

Follow Tamron Hall’s Instagram account for more details about her upcoming syndicated talk show and to learn how you can get free tickets to Tamron Hall.

Everything We Know About Tamron Hall s Talk Show News  Release Date  Format  Guests  Where to Watch - 9