“They split recently. It was Em’s decision. She is doing okay. She is strong and focused on her son. She loves being a mom,” a source close to the model told PEOPLE, adding that Ratajkowski reportedly plans to file for divorce. The couple have been married for four years and share one-year-old son, Sylvester Apollo Bear.  Speculation surrounding a possible separation began recently after the 31-year-old was spotted running errands without a wedding ring on her finger. Eagle-eyed fans also noticed a a freshly-naked ring finger in her Instagram photos. The couple started dating in 2018 and wed just a few weeks later in a surprise City Hall ceremony in New York City, after being friends for a lengthy time beforehand. “We knew each other for a long time before and he likes to joke ‘yeah everyone thinks we got married quickly, but you vetted me for two years,’” the actress said. To help keep their identities low-key, she wore a yellow Zara suit for the occasion. “I guess I didn’t really know what I always wanted to do, which is why I wore a mustard yellow suit and a black hat, which was all part of my plan to not be noticed,” she told Jimmy Fallon in an appearance on The Tonight Show after their wedding. “Everyone wore suits or sweatsuits and my husband is good friends with The Fat Jew — The Fat Jewish on Instagram — they went to high school together, they grew up together. And he wore a white jumpsuit, like sweatsuit, so I was thinking that he would be the decoy.” Despite the attempt to go incognito, the Gone Girl actress didn’t go unnoticed. “It truly didn’t work out quite as I imagined,” she joked. The model also opened up during Fallon’s show about the producer’s underwhelming proposal, which she initially declined due to not being presented with a proper engagement ring. “He proposed to me at Minetta Tavern and he didn’t have a ring, so I was like mmm, nah,” she shared. “And then he took the paper clip that the bill was paid with and made me a ring, which I actually thought was really romantic.” They later recruited an Israeli jewelry designer to help with their actual rings, which they “hammered out” themselves. In the past, she has also displayed another ring on social media featuring two large diamond stones. Last year, after the birth of their baby boy, the star noted that she was “relieved” after originally wanting a daughter. Ratajkowski said the day of her son’s birth was “the most magical day of my life,” before adding that he “has brought me joy and magic I’d never imagined.” Next, Kenan Thompson Files For Divorce After 11 Years of Marriage