Many fans took to the comments to support the talk show host. One fan wrote, “Miss you!! Coming out sure got you a beautiful girl.” Another fan commented, “You are both adorable 👏"DeGeneres publicly came out as gay on her ABC sitcom, Ellen, on April 30, 1997. This past year marked 25 years since the star came out, and she paid tribute to her story during an opening monologue on The Ellen DeGeneres Show.  “When I came out, people warned me that it was going to ruin my career, and they were right for a while,” she said. “Actually, for exactly three years, I lost my career. But look at me now.” She went on to add, “It really goes to show you how important it is to be your authentic self, and how important it is to accept others as their authentic selves. I didn’t see a lot of people like me on television when I was a kid — Peppermint Patty, of course. As soon as I saw those sensible shoes, I knew. The creator said she wasn’t a lesbian, but good grief.” This past Aug., the star celebrated 14 years of marriage with de Rossi, and the two are still going strong!  More News:

Blake Shelton To Exit ‘The Voice’ After Season 23Internet Reacts to Chilling Trailer for Doll Movie ‘M3GAN’Britney Spears Shares Throwback to Sexy Freddy Krueger Halloween Look