“California has been my home for nearly 50 years. I came here because I knew that anyone, regardless of their background or station in life, could turn their dreams into reality,” Jenner said in a statement. “But for the past decade, we have seen the glimmer of the Golden State reduced by one-party rule that places politics over progress and special interests over people. Sacramento needs an honest leader with a clear vision.” “I have been a compassionate disrupter throughout my life, from representing the United States and winning a gold medal at the Olympics to helping advance the movement for equality," she continued. “I am a proven winner and the only outsider who can put an end to Gavin Newsom’s disastrous time as governor.” The former Olympian said that her campaign will be one of “solutions, providing a roadmap back to prosperity to turn” the state of California around. Jenner, who shares daughters Kylie and Kendall with ex-wife Kris Jenner, filed paperwork to run for governor of California on Friday. The transgender rights activist plans to meet with Californians from across the state in the coming weeks. “The significance of this decision is not lost on me. The sacrifice is significant, but responsibility is great, and I can’t wait to lead, to help and most importantly to disrupt the status quo once again,” she said. “I’m in!” Next, how to watch the Kardashians after Season 20 ends!

Caitlyn Jenner Announces Run for Governor of California - 67