75 best Batman quotes

  1. “I’m Batman.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Begins 
  2. “The night is darkest just before the dawn. And I promise you, the dawn is coming.” - Harvey Dent, The Dark Knight 
  3. “I believe what doesn’t kill you simply makes you, stranger.” - The Joker, The Dark Knight 
  4. “Endure, Master Wayne. Take it. They’ll hate you for it, but that’s the point of Batman, he can be the outcast. He can make the choice that no one else can make, the right choice.” - Alfred Pennyworth, The Dark Knight 
  5. “Your anger gives you great power. But if you let it, it will destroy you… As it almost did me.” - Henri Ducard, Batman Begins
  6. “You either die a hero or live long enough to see yourself become the villain.” - Harvey Dent, The Dark Knight 
  7. “If you’re good at something, never do it for free.” - The Joker, The Dark Knight 
  8. “Have you ever danced with the Devil in the pale moonlight?” - The Joker, Batman 
  9. “Swear to me!” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Begins 
  10. “If you make yourself more than just a man, if you devote yourself to an ideal, and if they can’t stop you, then you become something else entirely… Legend, Mr. Wayne.” - Henri Ducard, Batman Begins
  11. “It’s not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me. " - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Begins 
  12. “The world only makes sense if you force it to.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, The Dark Knight Returns 
  13. “Some men just want to watch the world burn.” - Alfred Pennyworth, The Dark Knight  14.“Yes, father. I shall become a bat.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman: Year One 
  14. “Good grammar is essential, Robin.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series)
  15. “He’s the hero Gotham deserves, but not the one it needs right now.” - Commissioner Gordon, The Dark Knight 
  16. “Criminals, by nature, are a cowardly and superstitious lot.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman: Hush 
  17. “Let the games begin!” - Bane, The Dark Knight Rises 
  18. “Holy rusted metal, Batman!” - Dick Grayson/ Robin, Batman Forever 
  19. “I am vengeance. I am the night. I am Batman.” -Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman: Mask of the Phantasm 
  20. “Sometimes the truth isn’t good enough, sometimes people deserve more. Sometimes people deserve to have their faith rewarded.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, The Dark Knight 
  21. “You’re harder to kill than a cockroach on steroids!” - The Joker, Batman: Mask of the Phantasm
  22. “You’re not taking me to the cooler!” - Mr. Freeze, Batman & Robin 
  23. “That’s one trouble with dual identities, Robin. Dual responsibilities.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series)
  24. “I’m not going to kill you. I want you to do me a favor. I want you to tell all your friends about me.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman 
  25. “All it takes is one bad day to reduce the sanest man alive to lunacy. That’s how far the world is from where I am. Just one bad day.” - The Joker, The Killing Joke 
  26. “Rubber lips are immune to your charms.” - Dick Grayson/Robin,  Batman & Robin 
  27. “How can two people hate so much without knowing each other?” - Alan Moore, The Killing Joke 
  28. “As a man; I am flesh and blood; I can be ignored, I can be destroyed. But as a symbol, I can be incorruptible. I can be everlasting.” - Bruce Wayne, Batman Begins 
  29. “Life’s a bitch. So am I.” - Selina Kyle/Catwoman, Batman Returns 
  30. “The training is nothing! The will is everything! The will to act.” - Henri Ducard, Batman Begins 
  31. “Not you, Robin. They have strict licensing laws in this country. A boy of your age is not allowed in a drinking tavern.” Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series)
  32. “Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.” - The Joker, The Dark Knight 
  33. “What killed the dinosaurs? The ice age!” - Mr. Freeze, Batman & Robin 
  34. “We all wear masks.” -Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Forever 
  35. “I have given a name to my pain, and it is Batman.” - The Joker, Batman 
  36. “You can’t be too careful with all those weirdos running around!” - The Joker, Batman: Mask of the Phantasm 
  37. “The true crimefighter always carries everything he needs in his utility belt, Robin.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series)
  38. “If I have to have a past, then I prefer it to be multiple choice.” - The Joker, The Killing Joke 
  39. “She wants to kill you, Dick.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman & Robin 
  40. “Do you wanna know how I got these scars?” - The Joker, The Dark Knight 
  41. “You wanna get nuts? Come on! Let’s get nuts!” - Bruce Wayne/ Batman, Batman 
  42. “Batman punches people in the face.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman comics
  43. “About the whole no guns thing…I’m not sure I feel as strongly about it as you do.” - Selina Kyle/Catwoman, The Dark Knight Rises 
  44. “Maybe that’s what Batman is about. Not winning, but failing, and getting back up. Knowing he’ll fail, fail a thousand times, but still won’t give up.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Zero Year 
  45. “No miracles. No mercy. No redemption. No heaven. No hell. No Higher Power. Just life, just…us.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman: Absolution 
  46. “You’ve gotta admit, I’ve played this stinking city, like a harp from hell!” - The Penguin/Oswald Cobblepot, Batman Returns 
  47. “I don’t blend in at a family picnic.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Forever  49 “I’m a lover not a fighter!” - Poison Ivy, Batman & Robin 
  48. “I am Catwoman. Hear me roar.” - Selina Kyle/Catwoman, Batman Returns 
  49. “You think darkness is your ally.” - Bane, The Dark Knight Rises 
  50. “Joygasm!” - The Riddler, Batman Forever 
  51. “It is the duty of every good citizen of Gotham City to report meeting a man from Mars in a public park.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series)
  52. “Let’s kick some ICE!” - Mr. Freeze, Batman & Robin 
  53. “The pen is truly mightier than the sword!” - The Joker, Batman
  54. “You’re a real nice girl, and I like you a lot, but right now—shut up!” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman 
  55. “I see without seeing. To me, darkness is as clear as daylight. What am I?” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Forever 
  56. “A hero can be anyone. Even a man doing something as simple and reassuring as putting a coat around a little boy’s shoulders to let him know that the world hadn’t ended.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, The Dark Knight Rises 
  57. “Riddle me this, riddle me that, who’s afraid of the big black bat?” - The Riddler, Batman Forever 
  58. “Madness is the emergency exit. You can just step outside, and close the door on all those dreadful things that happened. You can lock them away…forever.” - The Joker, The Killing Joke 
  59. “Grr, monkey work!” - Bane, Batman & Robin 
  60. “Come on, I want you to do it, I want you to do it. Come on, hit me. Hit me!” - The Joker, The Dark Knight 
  61. [whipping out Batman credit card] “Never leave the cave without it!” - Batman, Batman & Robin 
  62. “The bat-signal is not a beeper.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Forever 
  63. “Let that be a lesson. In the future, be more careful from who you accept free lemonade.”- Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series)
  64. “For once I’m stuck without a punchline.” - The Joker, Batman: Mask of the Phantasm 
  65. “I’m still here.” - Bane, Batman comics
  66. “A reporter’s lot is not easy, making exciting stories out of plain, average, ordinary people like Robin and me.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series)
  67. “It’s obvious. Only a criminal would disguise himself as a licensed, bonded guard yet callously park in front of a fire hydrant.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman (TV series) 70. “I’m the goddamn Batman” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, All-Star Batman and Robin 
  68. “All you care about is money. This city deserves a better class of criminal. And I’m gonna give it to them!” - The Joker, The Dark Knight 
  69. “Meow.” - Selina Kyle/Catwoman, Batman Returns 
  70. “You’re about to become compost.” - Barbara Gordon/Batgirl, Batman & Robin
  71. “All men have limits. They learn what they are and learn not to exceed them. I ignore mine.” - Bruce Wayne/Batman, Knightfall 
  72. “I never said thank you.”… “And you’ll never have to.” - Commissioner Gordon and Bruce Wayne/Batman, Batman Begins  Next, these are the best superhero movies of all time. 

75 Batman Quotes from Comics and Movies   Best Batman Quotes  - 6275 Batman Quotes from Comics and Movies   Best Batman Quotes  - 1675 Batman Quotes from Comics and Movies   Best Batman Quotes  - 5675 Batman Quotes from Comics and Movies   Best Batman Quotes  - 4275 Batman Quotes from Comics and Movies   Best Batman Quotes  - 8375 Batman Quotes from Comics and Movies   Best Batman Quotes  - 79