Whether you print these Bible scriptures on faith out and hang them on your bathroom mirror or share these faith verses on Instagram with all of your friends, just simply reading an uplifting Bible verse about faith is guaranteed to make your day a bit better. So whenever you find yourself in need of good faith verses and scriptures that’ll bring light to your darkest days, just remember—these Bible verses on faith and Bible quotes are always there for you to rely on.

51 Bible Verses About Faith

  1. “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!” – Psalm 46:10
  2. “I long to see you so that I may impart to you some spiritual gift to make you strong—that is, that you and I may be mutually encouraged by each other’s faith.” – Romans 1:11-12
  3. “What good is it, my brothers, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can that faith save him? If a brother or sister is poorly clothed and lacking in daily food, and one of you says to them, ‘Go in peace, be warmed and filled,’ without giving them the things needed for the body, what good is that? So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead. But someone will say, ‘You have faith and I have works.’ Show me your faith apart from your works, and I will show you my faith by my works.” – James 2:14-26
  4. “I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.” – 2 Timothy 4:7
  5. “For by grace you have been saved through faith.” – Ephesians 2:8-10
  6. “In the same way, let your light shine before others so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in Heaven.” – Matthew 5:16
  7. “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” – Psalm 23:4
  8. “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous hand.” – Romans 12:3
  9. “The apostles said to the Lord, ‘Increase our faith!’” – Luke 17:5
  10. “I came to you in weakness with great fear and trembling. My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, so that your faith might not rest on human wisdom, but on God’s power.” – 1 Corinthians 2:3-5
  11. “In my distress I called to the Lord and he answered me.” – Psalm 120:1
  12. “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.” – Philippians 4:13
  13. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him and he will make straight your paths.” – Proverbs 3:5-6
  14. “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” – Deuteronomy 31:6
  15. “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” – John 16:33
  16. “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you.” – Isaiah 43:2
  17. “I have loved you even as the Father has loved me. Remain in my love.” – John 15:9
  18. “Then Jesus declared, ‘I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.’” – John 6:35
  19. “For we walk by faith, not by sight.” – 2 Corinthians 5:7
  20. “I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” – Galatians 2:20
  21. “For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.” – Ephesians 2:8-9
  22. “For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16
  23. “I have chosen the way of faithfulness; I have set my heart on your laws.” – Psalm 119:30
  24. “Be on guard. Stand firm in the faith. Be courageous. Be strong.” – 1 Corinthians 16:13
  25. “For nothing will be impossible with God.” – Luke 1:37
  26. “And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith.” – Matthew 21:22
  27. “That your faith might not rest in the wisdom of men but in the power of God.” – 1 Corinthians 2:5
  28. “If you declare with your mouth, ‘Jesus is Lord,’ and believe in your heart that God raised him from the death, you will be saved.” – Romans 10:9
  29. “And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.” – Hebrews 11:6
  30. “But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.” – James 1:6
  31. “Then Jesus said, ‘Did you not tell you that if you believe, you will see the glory of God?’” – John 11:40
  32. “‘If you can?’ said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.” – Mark 9:23
  33. “Jesus said to her, ‘I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in my will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?” – John 11:25-26
  34. “’Go,’ said Jesus, ‘your faith has healed you.’ Immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus along the road.” – Mark 10:52
  35. “For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved.” – Romans 10:10
  36. “For in the gospel the righteousness of God is revealed—a righteousness that is by faith from first to last, just as it is written: ‘The righteous will live by faith.’” – Romans 1:17
  37. “So in Christ Jesus, you are all children of God through faith, for all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ.” – Galatians 3:26-27
  38. “They replied, ‘Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved—you and your household.” – Acts 16:31
  39. “In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.” – James 2:17
  40. “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” – Matthew 17:20
  41. “Whoever believes in me, as scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.” – John 7:38
  42. “Jesus answered, ‘The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.’” – John 6:29
  43. “As scripture says, ‘Anyone who believes in him will never be put to shame.’” – Romans 10:11
  44. “Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word about Christ.” – Romans 10:17
  45. “Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.” – 1 Timothy 6:12
  46. “Then Jesus told him, ‘Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.’” – John 20:29
  47. “For we believe that Jesus died and rose again, and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus those who have fallen asleep in him.” – 1 Thessalonians 4:14
  48. “For it has been granted to you on behalf of Christ not only to believe in him, but also to suffer for him.” – Philippians 1:29
  49. “Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.” – Romans 5:1
  50. “See to it, brothers and sisters, that none of you has a sinful, unbelieving heart that turns away from the living God.” – Hebrews 3:12
  51. “Jesus replied, ‘Truly I tell you, if you have faith and do not doubt, not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and it will be done.’” – Matthew 21:21 Check out… 100 Bible Quotes 35 Healing Bible Verses 300 Bible Trivia Questions 40 Bible Verses About Peace

50 Bible Verses About Faith   Scriptures on Faith - 5350 Bible Verses About Faith   Scriptures on Faith - 6750 Bible Verses About Faith   Scriptures on Faith - 7350 Bible Verses About Faith   Scriptures on Faith - 4750 Bible Verses About Faith   Scriptures on Faith - 3850 Bible Verses About Faith   Scriptures on Faith - 27