Oxford has described goblin mode as “a type of behavior which is unapologetically self-indulgent, lazy, slovenly, or greedy, typically in a way that rejects social norms or expectations.” AKA we’ve been so used to staying home over the last couple of years that it’s now our entire personality. Who needs plans when we’ve got Netflix? Who needs to cook when there’s delivery? Who needs shirts with buttons when hooded robes exist?  Maybe in the springtime I’ll change my tune, but for this winter? I want all things cozy and self-indulgent. What can make life easier? Sign me up. There’s been enough stress from all of the decision fatigue and weighing pros and cons in these pandemic years. For the next few months, I’ll be in goblin mode.  Want to join me? I’ve rounded up some of the 18 best additions for this goblin mode lifestyle. 

18 Best Ways to Embrace Goblin Mode

Next up, 100 Quotes About Self-Care, Because Being Good to Yourself Has Never Been More Important