The new post is a picture of a typed message in which Kornbread wrote, “I’ll cut straight to the point! Recently I was diagnosed with Adenocarcinoma. A type of Cancer in the Smaller intestine.” But thankfully, Kornbread followed this up with the statement, “I’m 100% fine and everything is in the early stages so I’ll be back to normal in no time. Absolutely curable!” While that’s excellent news, Kornbread used this as a moment to highlight the need to get check-ups regularly so that health issues such as this can be identified early and taken care of.  She said: “I say this to let everyone know that no matter how young you are, PLEASE GET REGULAR check ups [sic].” The short update concluded with Kornbread saying she is “grateful for all the support,” before sharing that she hopes to be back on stage soon.  Kornbread received a lot of love from friends and fans on the post, including fellow drag queens Raja Gemini, Kandy Muse, Kitty Scott-Claus, LaLa Ri, and Mrs. Kasha Davis. When she appeared in Season 14 of RuPaul’s Drag Race, Kornbread made history along with a few other cast members.  Kornbread and Kerry Colby, a close friend of hers, were the first two transgender competitors on the show. At the same time, Maddy Morphosis was the first cisgender, heterosexual competitor to be featured. And if you’re wondering, Kornbread and Colby are still very close.  In an interview with Entertainment Weekly during Season 14, Kornbread revealed that Colby was one of the first people she told about her transition: “She’s literally walked me through so much of my transition that no one understands how much she’s done for me personally. She’s not my drag mom, but I tell her she’s definitely partly my trans mom.” More News:

Vanna White Explains How She Keeps ‘Wheel of Fortune’ Role From Becoming ‘Monotonous’Everything You Need to Know About Ryan Reynolds and Will Ferrell’s Holiday Musical ‘Spirited’Cheryl Ladd Reveals Her Surprising Personal Connection to Elvis Presley Ahead of DWTS Elvis Night